PM Narendra Modi to be sworn in as Prime Minister of India on 30 May 2019 at 7pm


Narendra Modi will be sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the second time at 7 pm on 30 May 2019 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The stage is all set for Narendra Modi to take oath of office.President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath.

PM Modi had met The President of India after BJP led NDA party had won the majority in the Lok Sabha election securing 352 seats out of 545 seats.

The Foreign Ministry said in a statement that the oath ceremony will be attended by BIMSTEC leaders (Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation is a regional grouping of countries on the rim of the Bay of Bengal — Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand and also Nepal and Bhutan), also The President of Kyrgyzstan and the Prime Minister of Mauritius have been invited.

The top actors of Tamil film industry, Rajnikanth and Kamal Hassan, have been invited for the oath ceremony,sources close to the actors said.

Narendra Modi is the first BJP leader who has been elected for a second term after completion of his five-year tenure, a feat so far achieved only by three Congress leaders — Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Manmohan Singh.

The leaders from all over the world have congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his second term as The Prime Minister of India.


  1. there is no doubt that PM modi had laid a strong foundation for a strong and determined India. His administration skills and and his patriotism has given him the 2nd term. Wish him all the best. Jai Hind

Leave a Reply